UNILAG Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

;

The management of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been released.

UNILAG Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session
UNILAG logo
The breakdown of academic activities for 1st and 2nd semester is as follows;

UNILAG First Semester Academic Calendar
Monday 19th November, 2018 – Resumption of all Students
Monday 12th – Sunday 30th December, 2018 – Registration for all Returning Students
To be Decided – Orientation Programme for all Fresh Students
To Be Decided – Matriculation Ceremony
Monday 21st January – Thursday 24th January, 2019 – Convocation Week
Monday 26th November, 2018 – Lectures Begins
Monday 14th January – Sunday 20th January, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
Friday 1st March, 2019 – Lectures End
Monday 4th March – Friday 8th March, 2019 – Lecture Free Week/GST Examinations
Monday 11th March – Friday 22nd March, 2019 – Undergraduate Examinations in all Faculties
Monday 25th March – Saturday 30th March, 2019 – Examination in core Courses in Faculty of Education
Saturday 30th March – 2019 – End of Semester/Students depart
Monday 1st April – Friday 12th April, 2019 – First Semester Break
Thursday 25th April, 2019 – Consideration of results by BCOS Commences
Wednesday 29th May, 2019 – Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results
UNILAG Second Semester Academic Calendar

Monday 15th April, 2019 – Resumption for all Students
Monday 15th April – Sunday 26th May, 2019 – Registration of Courses
Monday 22nd April, 2019 – Lectures Begins
Monday 10th June – Sunday 23rd June, 2019 – Editing of Registered Courses
Friday 26th July 2019 – Lectures End
Monday 29th July – Friday 2nd August, 2019 – Lecture free / GST week (1 week)
Monday, 5th August – Saturday, 17th August, 2019 – Undergraduate Exams;in all Faculties
Monday 19th August – Saturday. 24th August, 2019 – Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
Saturday, 24th August, 2019 – End of Session/Semester/Students Depart/Opening of 2019/2020 Reg Portal
Monday, 2nd September 2019 – DLI Residential Programme Begins
Saturday 12th October, 2019 – DLI Students Depart
Thursday, 19th September, 2019 – Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
Wednesday 29th September, 2019 – Senate meeting for Consideration of Results.
 Monday 7th October, 2019 – Proposed Date of Resumption for 2019/2020 Session

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES

2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results

Comments

Like Us On Facebook

You May Also Like