KWCOEILORIN Academic Calendar Released For 2018/2019 Session

;

The management of Kwara State College of Education (KWCOEILORIN) has released the academic calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session.

The calendar shows a breakdown of academic activities in the College for the 2018/2019 session.
KWCOEILORIN Academic Calendar Released For 2018/2019 Session
KWCOEILORIN logo
The full break down of the academic calendar is outlined below;

KWCOEILORIN Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

S/N
EVENTS
DURATION
PROGRAMMES
DATES
1
Resumption/Online Registration for 2018 Sandwich Students
3 weeks
Sandwich
Mon. 16th July, 2018 – Fri. 3rd August, 2018
2
Lectures begins for Sandwich Students
12 weeks
Sandwich
Mon. 16th July, 2018 – Fri. 19th Oct., 2018
3
Commencement of 2018/2019 Admission Process for NCE Programme

NCE Regular
Wed. 8th August 2018 – Sun. 16th Dec., 2018
4
Submission of Examination Question for the 2nd Semester
1 day
PDE
Mon. 27th August, 2018
5
Language Immersion 1st Batch

French Department
Wed. 29th August 2018 – Nov. 2018
6
SIWES IT
17 weeks
SIWES
Mon. 3rd Sept., 2018 – Fri. 28th Dec., 2018
7
Moderation of 2nd Semester Examination Question
1 day
PDE
Mon. 10th Sept., 2018
8
Admission of New Students / Resumption of Returning Students
1 day
CITC
Mon. 10th Sept., 2018
9
Orientation for New Students / Practical and Welcome Test for Returning Students
1 week
CITC
Mon. 10th Sept., 2018 – Fri 14th Sept., 2018
10
Commencement of Lectures and Practical
1 day
CITC
Mon. 17th Sept., 2018
11
Allocation of Seminar and Projects
1 day
CITC
Mon. 24th Sept., 2018
12
Submission of Draft Question and Marking Scheme
1 day
Sandwich
Mon. 24th Sept., 2018 – Fri. 5th Oct., 2018
13
Release of NCE I 1st Batch Admission
1 day
NCE Regular
Wed. 26th Sept., 2018
14
Moderation of Questions and Marking Scheme
1 day
Sandwich
Mon. 8th Oct. 2018 – Fri. 12th Oct., 2018
15.
Language Immersion 2nd Batch

French Department
Sept., – Dec., 2018
16.
Consideration of Second Semester Result at School Level
1 week
NCE (RegulaPr)
Tuesday 9th Oct., 2018 – Fri. 12th Oct., 2018
17.
Approval of NCE Result by the Academic Board (1st &2nd ) Semester
1 day
Academic Board
Wed. 31st Oct., 2018
18.
2nd Semester Examination
3 days
PDE
Thursday 4th Oct., 2018 – Saturday 6th Oct., 2018
19.
Resumption/Online Registration by NCE I( New Intakes)

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 15th Oct., 2018 – 15th Jan., 2019
20.
Teaching Practice
9 weeks
PDE
Mon. 8th Oct., 2018 – Fri. 30th Nov., 2018
21.
Advertisement and Sales of 2018 Application Forms for the Programme

PDE
Mon. 8th Oct., 2018 – Feb., 2019
22.
Examination for Sandwich Students
2 weeks
Sandwich
Thur. 25th Oct., 2018 – Thur. 8th Nov., 2018
23.
Moderation of Practical Exam / Monitoring of Exams
2 weeks
Sandwich
Thur. 1st & Fri. 2nd Oct., 2018
24.
Pre-Seminar Presentation
1 week
CITC
Mon. 5th Nov., 2018 – Fri. 9th Nov., 2018
25.
Release of 2nd Batch Admission List
1 day
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 5th Nov., 2018
26.
Lecture begins for NCE I Students

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 5th Nov., 2018
27.
2017/2018 Convocation Ceremony


January 2019 (Ending)
28.
Professional Qualifying Examination (PDE/Induction)
1 day
PDE
Mon. 22nd No Nov., 2018
29.
Submission of Examination Question and Marking Guide

CITC
Mon. 12th Nov., 2018 – Saturday 24th Nov., 2018
30.
Marking of Examination Script
4 weeks
Sandwich
Fri. 9th Nov., 2018 – Fri. 23rd Nov., 2018
31.
Resumption of NCE II Students


Mon. 29th Oct., 2018
32.
Commencement of Online Registration by NCE II & III Students

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 29th Oct., 2018 – 15th Jan., 2019
33.
Late Registration

NCE (Regular)
22nd Jan., 2019
34.
Lecture begins for NCE II Students

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 12th Nov., 2018
35.
Teaching Practice

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 5th Nov., 2018 – Fri. 12th April, 2019
36.
Commencement of Online Registration and Submission of Skill Acquisition Application Forms by NCE Students
2 weeks
Directorate of Entrepreneurship
Mon. 26th Nov., 2018
37.
Closing Date for online Registration of Skill Acquisition Programme by NCE I Students

Directorate of Entrepreneurship
Mon. 26th Nov., 2018
38.
Lecture begins

Directorate of Entrepreneurship
Mon. 10th Dec., 2018
39.
Moderation of Scripts

Sandwich
Mon. 26th Nov., 2018 – Fri. 30th Nov., 2018
40.
Seminar at School of Education
1 day
School of Education
Wed.5th Dec., 2018
41.
Seminar Presentation

CITC
Mon. 10th Dec., 2018 – Fri. 14th Dec., 2018
42.
Commencement of Sales of Forms for 2019 1st Stream

CITC
Mon. 17th Dec., 2018
43.
Examination

CITC
Mon. 17th Dec., 2018
44.
1st Round of Continuous Assessments

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 17th Dec., 2018 – Fri. 21st Dec., 2018
45.
Stoppage of Sales of Application Forms for 3rd Stream 2018

CITC
Wed. 19th Dec., 2018
46.
Christmas and New Year Break
2 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Fri. 21st Dec., 2018 – Wed. 2nd Jan., 2019
47.
Computation and Presentation of Examination Results

CITC
Mon. 24th Dec., 2018 – Fri. 28th Dec., 2018
48.
Production of Original Certificates

CITC
Mon. 31st Dec., 2018
49.
Lectures Continue

NCE (Regular)
Wed. 2nd Jan. , 2019
50.
Seminar at School of Language
1 day
School of Language
Thur. 10th Jan.,2019
51.
Orientation Programme for NCE I Students

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 14th Jan., 2019 – Fri. 25th Jan., 2019
52.
Exhibition/Seminar at School of Voc &Tech
1 day
School of Voc& Tech
Thur. 15th Jan., 2019
53.
2nd Academic Board Meeting


Tue. 22nd Jan., 2019
54.
Matriculation Programme for NCE I Students

NCE (Regular)
Wed. 16th Jan., 2019
55.
First Semester Examination for NCE I and II
3 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 4th Feb., 2019 – Fri. 22nd Feb., 2019
56.
Seminar for ECCE/PED
2 days
ECCE/PED
Thur. 21th Feb.,2019 –Fri.22nd Feb., 2019
57.
Inter-Semester Break
2 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 25th Feb., 2019 – Fri. 8th March, 2019
58.
Marking of First Semester Examination
4 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 25th Feb., 2019 – Fri. 22nd March, 2019
59.
Seminar at School of Science

School of Science
Feb.2019
60.
Second Semester Lecture begins for NCE I and II

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 11th March, 2019
61.
NCE III Resume Normal Lectures after Teaching Practice Exercise

NCE (Regular)
Fri. 12th April, 2019
62.
Consideration of 1st Semester Result at School Levels
1 week
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 25th March, 2019 – Fri. 29th April, 2019
63.
1st Round of Continuous Assessment for Second Semester

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 1st April, 2019 – Fri. 19th April, 2019
64.
3rd Academic Board Meeting


Wed. 10th April, 2019
65.
National Conference of School of Languages
3 days
School of Languages
Mon.15th April., 2019 –Wed. 17th April., 2019
66.
Student Union and Association Weeks and their Elections
1 week
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 22nd April, 2019 – Fri. 26th April, 2019
67.
2nd Round of Continuous Assessment for 2nd Semester

NCE (Regular)
Mon. 20th May, 2019 – Fri. 24th May, 2019
68.
Second Semester Examination for NCE I, II and III
3 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 27th May, 2019 – Fri. 14th June, 2019
69.
National Conference of School of Education and School of Art & Social sciences
5 days
School of Education /School of Art
Sun. 2nd Jun.,2019 – Thur. 6th Jun.,2019
70.
Seminar at School of Voc &Tech
5 days
School of Voc& Tech
Mon.10th Jun., 2019-Fri 14th Jun., 2019
71.
Marking of Examination Script by all Lecturers
4 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 17th June, 2019 – Fri. 12th July, 2019
72.
Marking of Examination Script by all Lecturers
4 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 17th June, 2019 – Fri. 12th July, 2019
73.
Computation/Consideration of Result at School Levels
1 week
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 15th July, 2019 – Fri. 19th July, 2019
74.
Resumption/Online Registration for Sandwich 2019 Contact Students
3 weeks
NCE (Regular)
Mon. 15th July, 2019
75.
Ratification of Results by the Academic Board
1 day

Wed. 31st July, 2019
75.
Seminar at School of Education and School of Art & Social sciences
1 day
School of Education /School of Art
Wed.7th Aug., 2019

Comments

Like Us On Facebook

You May Also Like