Prove you're human!

Kano State Govt. Orders the Closure of Four Tertiary Institutions in the State


Kano State Government has ordered the immediate closure of four tertiary institutions of learning in the state following the rampant cases of kidnapping in the neighbouring states.

kano state government orders closure of tertiary institutions in the state

The state commissioner for higher education Dr. Mariya Mahmoud made the announcement in a statement released on Sunday, 28 February.

The institutions include RMK College of Advanced and Remedial Studies, T/Wada; School of Environmental Studies, Gwarzo; School of Rural Technology and Entrepreneurship Dev (SORTED), Rano; and Audu Bako College of Agriculture, Dambatta, (ABCOAD).

Students of the affected schools have been directed to vacate the campuses as soon as possible.


Follow Us On Twitter

You May Also Like