Augustine University Academic Calendar for 2020/2021 Session

;

This is to inform all students of Augustine University, that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the 2020/2021 academic session.

Augustine University Academic Calendar
Augustine University entrance gate

The breakdown of the academic calendar is as follows;

Augustine University Academic Calendar

DATES.   PROGRAMME OF ACADEMIC ACTIVITIES

Monday, 19-Wednesday 21 October, 2020-----Staff Orientation Programmes

Thursday, 22 October, 2020----45th Senate meeting

Monday, 26 October, 2020----Arrival of Returning Students (200 level -400 level)

Tuesday, 27-Friday 30 October, 2020---Orientation/Registration

Monday, 02 November, 2020---First Semester lectures begin for Returning Students

Thursday, 27 November, 2020-----46th Senate Meeting

Monday, 30 November, 2020-----Resumption of 100 level Students

Tuesday, 01 – Friday, 04 December, 2020----Orientation Programme for 100 level Students

Monday, 07 December, 2020-----Lecture begins for 100 level Students

Sunday, 20 December, 2020 – Sunday, 03 January, 2021----Christmas Break

Sunday, 03 January 2020----Arrival of All Students on Campus

Monday, 04 January 2021---First Semester lectures continue for all Students

Thursday, 28 January, 2021------47th Senate Meeting

Friday, 12 February, 2021 (14 weeks)---End of lectures for 200 – 400 level Students

Monday, 15 –Friday, 19 February, 2021----Revision week for 200 – 400 level Students

Thursday, 25 February, 2021----48th Senate meeting

Monday, 22 February – Friday, 5th March, 2021----First Semester Examination for 200 – 400 level Students

Thursday, 04 March, 2021                             Matriculation Ceremony

Saturday, 6th March-Sunday, 21st March, 2021----First Semester break for 200- 400 level Students

Thursday, 25 March, 2021-----49th Senate Meeting(consideration of results for 200-400 level)

Monday, 22 March, 2021------Resumption of Second Semester for 200 – 400 level Students

Friday, 26 March, 2021           End of Lectures for 100 level Students

Monday, 29 March – Friday, 02 April, 2021----Revision week for 100 level Students

Monday, 06 – Friday 16 April, 2021-----First Semester Examination for 100 level Students

Saturday, 17- Sunday, 25 April 2021-----First Semester break for 100 level Students

Monday, 26 April, 2021-----Resumption of Second Semester for 100 level Students

Thursday, 06 May, 2021                               50th Senate Meeting for consideration of results for 100 level

Thursday, 24 June, 2021-----51st  Senate meeting

Friday, 02 July, 2021 (14 weeks)----End of Lectures for 200 -400 level Students

Monday, 05 – Friday, 09 July, 2021----Revision week for 200 -400 level Students

Monday, 12- Friday, 23 July, 2021-----Second Semester Examination for 200 – 400 level Students

Friday, 30 July, 2021 (14 weeks)----End of Second Semester lectures for 100 level Students

Monday, 02 – Friday, 06 August, 2021----Revision week for 100 level Students

Monday, 09 – Friday, 20 August 2021                    Second Semester Examinations for 100 level Students

Thursday, 02 September, 2021                       51st Senate meeting for consideration of Second Semester results for all Students/ End of Academic Session

NOTE:

Thursday, 01 November, 2020                                All Saints Day

Saturday, 08 December, 2020                       Immaculate Conception

Friday, 18-Sunday 20 December, 2020-----Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat

Sunday, 20 December, 2020----Christmas Carols/End of year break

Wednesday, 17 February, 2021----Ash Wednesday

Friday, 19 March, 2021----Solemnity of St. Joseph

Friday, 02 April, 2021 Good Friday

Monday, 05 April, 2021---Easter Monday

Saturday, 01 May, 2021Workers Day

Friday, 18 – 20 June, 2021Mid-Semester Spiritual Retreat

Sunday, 15 August, 2021---Solemnity of Assumption

Saturday, 28 August, 2021----Feast of Patron Saint, St. Augustine of Hippo

Comments

Like Us On Facebook

You May Also Like