Prove you're human!

Apply For OeAD Ernst Mach Follow-Up Grants For Non-European Developing Countries By Austrian Government

OeAD Ernst Mach Follow-up Grants by Austrian Government
Applicants from Non-European countries are hereby invited to apply for OeAD Ernst Mach Follow-up Grants offered by Austrian Federal Ministry of Education and Science (BMWF) for 2018.

These grants are available to students and young researchers for a research or a study stay in Austria.

With the Ernst Mach Follow Up Grant (EZA) post-docs/former scholarship holders of the OeAD can receive targeted and sustainable support for their scientific career
The Ernst Mach Grants are named after the famous Austrian physicist and philosopher Ernst Mach (1838-1916). The grant programme is financed by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy (BMWFW).
The candidate should have a very good command over the English language.

Course Level: Grants are available to students and young researchers for a research or a study stay in Austria.
Study Subject: Grants are awarded in the field of Natural Sciences Technical Sciences Human Medicine, Health Sciences Agricultural Sciences Social Sciences Humanities Arts.
Scholarship Award: Grants includes-
·         Monthly grant rate: 1,150 EUR
·         Accident and health insurance
If necessary, the OeAD-GmbH will take out an accident and health insurance on behalf of the grant recipient.
·         Accommodation
The OeAD-GmbH will endeavour to provide accommodation (student hall of residence or flat) for recipients of grants who wish to get accommodation arranged by the OeAD. Monthly costs: 220 to 470 EUR (depending on how much comfort the recipients of grants want). An administration fee of 18 EUR per month is payable to the OeAD-GmbH for arranging accommodation. The costs for insurance and accommodation have to be paid out of the grant by the recipient of the grant. 4) Scholarship holders will receive a travel costs subsidy of 1.000 EUR maximum upon presentation of original documents. Travels costs to Austrian representatives outside the home country are refundable upon presentation of original documents.
Scholarship can be taken at Austria
Eligibility: Applicants must meet the following guidelines:
·         Applications are open to postdocs who are pursuing research or teaching at a higher education institution / university and who were in receipt of a grant in Austria which was administered by the OeAD-GmbH (formerly ÖAD).
·         At the time of taking up the grant at least 5 years must have passed since the last scholarship-supported study or research stay in Austria.
·         Maximum age: 50 years
·         For the application deadline September 1, 2017, Born on or after September 1, 1967.
·         Applicants must not have studied/pursued research/pursued academic work in Austria in the last six months before taking up the grant. Grants in this programme can only be applied for every 5 years.

Nationality: Students and Researchers from Non-European Developing Countries can apply for this grant.
Afghanistan; Algeria; American Samoa; Angola; Antigua and Barbuda; Argentina; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bangladesh; Belize; Benin; Bhutan; Bolivia; Botswana; Brazil; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cabo Verde; Cambodia; Cameroon; Central African Republic; Chad; Chile; China; Colombia; Comoros; Congo; Congo – Democratic Republic of the; Cook Islands; Costa Rica; Cote D’Ivoire; Cuba; Djibouti; Dominica; Dominican Republic; Ecuador; Egypt; El Salvador; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Fiji; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Grenada; Guatemala; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Guyana; Haiti; Honduras; India; Indonesia; Iran – Islamic Republic of; Iraq; Jamaica; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kiribati; Korea – Democratic People’s Republic of; Kyrgyzstan; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Madagascar; Malawi; Malaysia; Maldives; Mali; Marshall Islands; Mauritania; Mauritius; Mexico; Micronesia – Federated States of; Mongolia; Montserrat; Morocco; Mozambique; Myanmar; Namibia; Nauru; Nepal; Nicaragua; Niger; Nigeria; Niue; Pakistan; Palau; Panama; Papua New Guinea; Paraguay; Peru; Philippines; Rwanda; Saint Helena; Saint Lucia; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Solomon Islands; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sri Lanka; Sudan; Suriname; Swaziland; Syrian Arab Republic; Tajikistan; Tanzania – United Republic of; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Togo; Tokelau; Tonga; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Tuvalu; Uganda; Uruguay; Uzbekistan; Vanuatu; Venezuela; Viet Nam; Wallis and Futuna; West Bank and Gaza Strip; Yemen; Zambia; Zimbabwe
College Admission Requirement
Entrance Requirement: Applications are open to postdocs who are pursuing research or teaching at a higher education institution / university.
English Language Requirement: The candidate should have a very good command of the English language.
How to Apply: Applications should be submitted online. Applicants must submit the following documents:
·         Consent of the academic partner in Austria
·         Scan of passport (page with the name and photo)
·         Curriculum Vitae
·         Scan of university graduation certificate of Ph.D. or doctoral studies

Application Deadline: The closing date for application is September 1, 2017.


Follow Us On Twitter

You May Also Like